Construction News

Temporary relocation of University Mall pedestrian crossing

From Saturday 27 May to Tuesday 6 June, the pedestrian crossing in front of University Mall will move 15 metres to the north.

Noisy night works near Day Avenue, Tuesday 23 May

There will be noisy night works on the corner of Anzac Parade and Day Avenue on Tuesday 23 May, 9pm - midnight.

Temporary pedestrian detour outside NIDA

A pedestrian detour will be in place outside NIDA on Anzac Parade on Tuesday 23, Wednesday 24 and Thursday 25, 11pm - 5am.

Traffic Changes on Anzac Parade

Temporary traffic changes will be in place on Anzac Parade between Barker Street and Rainbow Street from Friday 5 to Friday 26 May.

Night Works on High Street

There will be night works on High Street, between Wansey Road and Avoca Street, from Tuesday 2 May to Wednesday 31 May, 7.00pm to 6.00am.

Night time closure of Anzac Parade pedestrian crossing

The pedestrian crossing on Anzac Parade at University Mall will be closed from 11.00pm - 5.00am for four nights.

Traffic and bus stop changes on Day Avenue

The city-bound bus stop on Day Avenue near Anzac Parade will reopen on Friday 14 April.

Night Works near UNSW from 20 April

There will be night works on Anzac Parade, between Barker Street and Rainbow Street, from Thursday 20 April to Saturday 20 May.

Temporary detours for High St and Anzac Pde over Easter holidays

ALTRAC Light Rail will complete track work at the intersection of High St and Anzac Pde from Saturday 15 April 2017, with the intersection re-opening on Tuesday 25 April 2017. New road closures and detours will be in place throughout this time. 

High St Works Zone: April 2017

ALTRAC Light Rail will start construction work along High Street from Friday 31 March 2017. There will be major changes in the area during construction as High Street is closed to through traffic. The work zone will be established along High Street, between Wansey Road and Avoca Street. 

Pages