Construction News

Kensington and Kingsford Information Session

ALTRAC Light Rail will hold an information session on Tuesday 24 October at the the Eastern Suburbs Masonic Lodge.

Installation of Overhead Power Wires

Power wires are being installed, marking the next phase of the light rail construction - stay aware on roads surrounding UNSW.

Traffic changes at Botany/High Street intersection

Due to utility works associated with construction of the Light Rail, there will be temporary traffic changes at the intersection of Botany Street and High Street from 8pm on Saturday 14 October 2017.

Night Works and Temporary Traffic Changes on Anzac Parade at Barker Street

Work will take place continuously at the intersection of Anzac Parade and Barker Street from 10pm on Friday 29 September to 5am on Tuesday 3 October.

Temporary Traffic Changes on Anzac Parade between Barker and Rainbow Streets

A temporary traffic change will move the light rail worksite on Anzac Parade from 10pm on Friday 29 September to 5am on Monday 16 October.

Traffic Switch on High Street

The light rail construction site will be moving to the other side of High Street, but traffic flow will not be affected.

Out of Hours Work in Kensington - University Mall to Barker Street

Out of hours Light Rail work is scheduled to take place on the eastern footpath of Anzac Parade between University Mall pedestrian crossing and Barker Street, Kensington, from Monday 28 August until Thursday 7 September.

Out Of Hours Work in Kensington

Work will take place on Anzac Parade, between High Street and Barker Street from Wednesday 2 August to Saturday 2 September 2017

Temporary Night Time Closure of Anzac Parade Footpath

The eastern footpath of Anzac Parade between the University Mall pedestrian crossing and High Street will be temporarily closed during the night from Sunday 13 August until Sunday 24 September.

Light Rail work around Gate 9

Light Rail telecommunications trenching works on UNSW property and on the public footpath near the entrance of Gate 9 High Street are commencing from Thursday 10 August 2017.

Pages