Construction News

Traffic Switch on High Street

The light rail construction site will be moving to the other side of High Street, but traffic flow will not be affected.

Out of Hours Work in Kensington - University Mall to Barker Street

Out of hours Light Rail work is scheduled to take place on the eastern footpath of Anzac Parade between University Mall pedestrian crossing and Barker Street, Kensington, from Monday 28 August until Thursday 7 September.

Out Of Hours Work in Kensington

Work will take place on Anzac Parade, between High Street and Barker Street from Wednesday 2 August to Saturday 2 September 2017

Temporary Night Time Closure of Anzac Parade Footpath

The eastern footpath of Anzac Parade between the University Mall pedestrian crossing and High Street will be temporarily closed during the night from Sunday 13 August until Sunday 24 September.

Light Rail work around Gate 9

Light Rail telecommunications trenching works on UNSW property and on the public footpath near the entrance of Gate 9 High Street are commencing from Thursday 10 August 2017.

Light Rail work in the CBD and South East from Friday 4 August

Traffic changes will take place to facilitate construction of the CBD and South East Light Rail from this weekend (4th August onwards), weather permitting

Temporary footpath closure on Anzac Parade

The footpath on the western side of Anzac Parade, between Doncaster Avenue and High Street, will be closed from Monday 24 July to Tuesday 29 August.

Light rail taking shape in Kensington and Kingsford

Nearly three kilometres of track has been laid on Anzac Parade.

Night Works on Anzac Parade

There will be night works on Anzac Parade, between High Street and Barker Street, from 2 August - 2 September.

Closure of Alison and Darley Road Intersection

The Alison and Darley Road intersection will be closed from 8pm Friday 14 July to 5am Monday 17 July. For this period, there will be several changes to traffic and public transport.

Pages